BOULDER CHIROPRACTIC REVIEWS

Catherine M. Avatar
Catherine M.

After suffering with numerous health conditions over several years I was referred to Birchann. The changes in progressing towards health have been amazing. Not just chiropractic but I also began the nutrition program and it has all made a huge difference in my life. - 9/14/2019

Star F. Avatar
Star F.

I've been going to see Dr. Birchann for years. I don't know what I would do without her. She is knowledgeable, intuitive, gentle and really listens to her patients. She's also extremely honest. She would never tell you to come in if you didn't need to. I really trust her and highly recommend her. Thank you Birchann for taking such good care of me when I need your help. I'm super grateful. - 7/31/2020

Taylor P. Avatar
Taylor P.

Dr. Birchann is absolutely one of a kind! I have suffered chronic back pain for going on 11 years and she has made the BIGGEST difference in my spine health. I have seen other chiropractors in the past and she is by far the most thorough. I like the tell my friends that she will adjust everything from your big toe to your thumb (she believes that you can't just adjust the spine, you have to look at the body as a whole)... THAT'S how thorough she is! In addition to being thorough Dr. Birchann is extremely safe. If your body is not ready for an adjustment she will not force and she asked before making any adjustment. This made me feel respected as a patient and trusting in her practice. Dr. Birchann took every concern I had about my body into consideration and helped me live a way more mobile, enjoyable life.

In addition to her fantastic chiropractic care, Dr. Birchann practices Nutrition Response Testing. If you have any nutritional concerns and have not talked to Dr. Birchann about them definitely do so! This practice may seem a little un-conventional but it absolutely works. Through Dr. Birchann's care I was able to overcome chronic fatigue and figure out what my body needed to perform with high efficiency.

I made the drive from Denver 2x a week to see her and never once minded it, I actually looked forward to our sessions! I have recently moved out of state and one of the biggest losses of that move is that I no longer can receive care from Dr. Birchann. I would recommend her to anyone if the Boulder/Denver area.
- 9/14/2019

Takela F. Avatar
Takela F.

Dr. Birchann is the absolute best! Kind, communicative, and incredibly skilled, she always knows exactly what my body needs to work it's best! - 9/14/2019

Cynthia B. Avatar
Cynthia B.

I highly recommend Boulder Chiropractic. After a bad experience with a different chiropractor, I was nervous about attempting this modality of treatment again. A friend repeatedly encouraged me to try Dr. Martin, and her approach immediately made me feel comfortable. I appreciate that she communicates clearly about what she is about to do, and she never pressures me to adjust me in a way that I am not prepared for. The addition of Dr. Choi has allowed for Boulder Chiropractic to grow and offer more appointment availability, and Dr. Choi complements Dr. Martin really well — they are a dream team. - 6/16/2023

Brooke W. Avatar
Brooke W.

5 star rating Dr. Birchann Paffenbarger is the best chiropractor I've ever had. She makes you feel very comfortable in the office and the treatment is gentle and extremely effective. I recommend her to everyone I know! - 5/18/2016

Amina O. Avatar
Amina O.

I have been seeing Dr Birchann for several years now and she is delightful. She cracks me like a glow stick every time. Her adjustments make a huge difference for my well-being and athletic performance! I highly recommend her. - 7/30/2020

Rob W. Avatar
Rob W.

I have been going to Birchann, along with my wife, daughter and son, for years. She has been a wonderful help to all of us. She is friendly, compassionate and really knows her profession. She's great! - 9/14/2019

Tina N. Avatar
Tina N.

Dr. Birchanne is so gifted. She really helped my husband when he pulled his back out. And when my neck was severely strained. It is so nice to have someone you can trust and that hears your concerns. She even helped us with nutrition and what vitamins and minerals we needed that would help us individually. She is the best! - 11/18/2022

Emily W. Avatar
Emily W.

I had never been to a chiropractor before, but when I heard about Birchann's nutrition response testing program, I knew I had to try it and was blown away! She is a wonderful person and her technique helped give me more energy and finally feel better. I highly recommend Birchann to anyone! - 9/14/2019

Cynthia S. Avatar
Cynthia S.

5 star rating I have been fear ridden of working with a chiropractor, even with ongoing pinched nerve issues in my neck for years. I came to Birch Ann at a point of desperation, having had one experience with a chiropractor in the past that was a mixed experience. She validated and respected my concerns of the traditional neck-cracking adjustment, and proceeded to work a few, very gentle-touch movements on me that I was convinced would yield no result. I was shocked to stand up fifteen minutes later with mobility that I was no where near experiencing when I arrived. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with this doctor, and the relief that she gave me with such subtlety. There need to be more chiropractors that model her practice. Thank you Birch Ann! - 2/24/2012

Stacie V. Avatar
Stacie V.

Birchann is not only an amazing doctor but also an amazing person who genuinely cares for her patient's needs.
I am so grateful I found her because she helped me feel better than I have in years! Through chiropractic- my shoulder injury healed, I have better mobility in my neck, and less pain in everyday life.
I saw the biggest changes using her nutritional program - I struggled for years with weird stomach and bowel issues. After going through her program for just 6 months, I now have a fully functional gut, almost no symptoms, and I have the info I need to eat for my body type.
Highly recommend Birchann to enhance the way you feel in everyday life!
- 9/14/2019

Becky G. Avatar
Becky G.

Dr. Martin is amazing. My entire family have been trusting her with our bodies for a couple of years now and won't go to another chiropractic office. Thank you for helping us so much with our health! - 11/20/2022

Dawnia D. Avatar
Dawnia D.

My whole family loves Boulder Chiropractic! Kind, caring and skilled at what they do. They keep my immune system strong, relieve my headaches and backaches, and have helped me with my nutrition & supplements. They are the dream team!! - 11/22/2022

Jared M. Avatar
Jared M.

I do manual labor (auto mechanic) and I came to Birchann as a basket case of aches, pains, and popping joints. After just a few visits Birchann not only solved the original issue I had come in for, but also incidentally cured a number of other problems I was having that I had just attributed to “old age.” The rest of the staff is friendly and wonderful to deal with. The fee structure is reasonable and worth the money, even out of pocket. If I could give 10 stars I would. Thanks guys! - 11/15/2019

Joe K. Avatar
Joe K.

I've been going to Boulder Chiropractic for years. Doc Birchann has been a great asset in my health maintenance routine. Solid techniques and friendly. Dr Choi came into the practice during 2021 and I gave her dry needling therapy a shot for some worsening neck pain that chiro only seemed to bandaid. OMG... the first 10min treatment gave my neck full mobility when i was dealing with a painful 70%, at best. Go see these women. They're good. - 10/01/2021

Rich B. Avatar
Rich B.

5 star rating I saw Dr. Birchann for the first time this past Wednesday on a colleges recommendation. I definitely owe her lunch for putting me in contact with Boulder Chiropractic. First of all, the office is immaculate, clean, and comfortable. Birchann was very specific with her adjustments and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the visit. A big thank you to Boulder Chiropractic, I will be back! - 4/17/2015

krista b. Avatar
krista b.

Dr. Birchann Martin is the best! I highly recommend her. I have been seeing her for about 9 months and have seen great improvements in my digestion and alignment. Best chiro in boulder; hands down! - 1/22/2020

P. H. Avatar
P. H.

Dr. Birchann is second to none, and I am loving my experience with this practice! I've seen great improvements in my back pain since starting 6 weeks ago, and her ability to provide the "wholistic wellness" approach sets her apart. Not only is she good at her job, but she cares about her patients more than I've seen. Will be recommending this practice to all of my friends... oh and the front desk help is great too! - 9/14/2019

P H. Avatar
P H.

Dr. Birchann is second to none, and I am loving my experience with this practice! I've seen great improvements in my back pain since starting 6 weeks ago, and her ability to provide the "wholistic wellness" approach sets her apart. Not only is she good at her job, but she cares about her patients more than I've seen. Will be recommending this practice to all of my friends... oh and the front desk help is great too! - 12/28/2018

Daniella S. Avatar
Daniella S.

I have had chiropractic care in several states for several years. Dr Birchann is by far the most thorough and caring chiropractor that I have ever seen. She treats the whole body and cares about the root of the problem. She is there to help you get to a point of maintenance, which is such a refreshing experience. I have seen too many chiropractors that are just about a quick adjustment and having you come in two/three times a week. I cannot say enough about the care Dr Birchann provides. - 9/14/2019

Omar B. Avatar
Omar B.

Birchann is amazing and goes above and beyond for her patients. I am extremely pleased with my results so far and I am feeling a little better every week. So blessed to have found such a talented healer. I highly recommend seeing her! - 8/13/2019

Adam M. Avatar
Adam M.

The level of care and attention recieved from Dr Birchann and her staff is some of the best I've experienced. My wife and I love coming to the office especially during her pregnancy as she finds the visits help with her discomfort. We've even had success with our first kid coming here when he was a baby and had some issues with colic. Would highly recommend this practice if you're experiencing discomfort, pregnant or have a kid or baby who's experiencing colic or other discomfort that chiropractic can help with. - 2/24/2024

A G. Avatar
A G.

I've been going to see Dr. Birchann for years. I don't know what I would do without her. She is knowledgeable, intuitive, gentle and really listens to her patients. She's also extremely honest. She would never tell you to come in if you didn't need to. I really trust her and highly recommend her. Thank you Birchann for taking such good care of me when I need your help. I'm super grateful. - 7/31/2020

Erika S. Avatar
Erika S.

I grew up the child of a very effective chiropractic adjuster and so I consider myself rather picky when it comes to Chiropractors. Dr. Paffenbarger is FANTASTIC. She is a great adjuster AND she is extremely thorough in her approach. She can also hone in on what is missing nutritionally to help your adjustments stay in place longer. In a place like Boulder you have so many options- look no further. She is GREAT! - 12/08/2018

Gena V. Avatar
Gena V.

Dr. Birchann Martin is the absolute best in Boulder! Dr. Birchann is a gifted healer for anyone who is seeking a healthy effective approach to complementary or alternative treatment for pain and nutrition. She is an expert doctor who truly cares about her patients and goes above and beyond to provide her patients the knowledge and help with every aspect of the healing process. Dr. Birchann has my highest recommendation! - 6/08/2020

Judith B. Avatar
Judith B.

Wonderful treatment that got me functional the day following. Wish I hadn't moved furniture and ignored my discomfort for several days but I was hurting. She is knowledgeable and intuitive. Today I am moving freely and am able to stretch and continue healing. Woohoo - 9/14/2019

Dani L. Avatar
Dani L.

Dr. Birchann Martin has been an absolute gift to me as I navigate through my first pregnancy. I started seeing her when I was only 6 weeks pregnant and she has helped me work through each stage and all the new and fun (and not so fun) things that have come up throughout! She is amazing and I am beyond grateful for her knowledge and expertise in both nutrition and chiropractic care! Thank you so much Dr. Martin!! - 10/12/2023

Elizabeth S. Avatar
Elizabeth S.

My family has been coming to Dr. Martin for years and Dr Choi since she joined the practice. They are thorough at assessing and great at adjusting. I like that there is a lot of flexibility in how often we come. And no pressure for some extensive package! Love this practice! - 11/19/2022

Renee R. Avatar
Renee R.

Highly recommend Boulder Chiropractic! Came here after getting rear ended in a minor MVA and having auto insurance coverage for chiropractic care. Boulder Chiropractic has been great to work with, easy to schedule with, and is filing the insurance directly with the insurance company, which has made it so much easier for me to receive care. Dr. Birchann is a wonderful chiropractor and has been enjoyable to talk to as I’ve been able to relax while she gently and precisely adjusts the bones of my body. Since receiving chiropractic care I’ve felt more pain free and more freedom and ease in my movement, especially my neck and jaw. So happy I found my way to Dr. Birchann’s care! - 1/22/2020

RECLAIM YOUR HEALTH BY FILLING OUT THE FORM BELOW

CHANGE YOUR LIFE FOREVER

Learn how to get better:

– sleep

– skin

– digestion

– energy

– mood

– hair

Feel great every day, naturally!